UNH OER Ambassadors 2018

UNH faculty members participated in ATI 2018: USNH Open Education: Pedagogy, Technology, and Advocacy. They also recently participated in the ATI January 2019 follow-up event at UNH Manchester to reconnect with colleagues, share and discuss their OE projects (successes, challenges, lessons learned), ask questions and get answers, and learn about leading tools, technologies and strategies used in open education. The ATI January 201 event was titled: Open Education & Student Agency: Empowering the Student Voice & Facilitating Access.

UNH ATI 2018-19 Ambassadors

Mary Banach is an Associate Professor in the Department of Social Work, College of Health and Human Services at UNH. Her Open Education (OE) project is focused on Open Education Resources (OER) and collecting existing OER materials that students responded to in discussion boards. Email: Mary.Banach@unh.edu

Cristy Beemer is an Associate Professor of English, Coordinator of the Professional and Technical Writing Program, and incoming Director of Composition at UNH. Her OE project is focused on OER and Open Pedagogy and collecting existing OER materials. Email: C.Beemer@unh.edu

Holly Cashman is  and Associate Professor in the Department of Languages, Literatures, & Cultures at UNH. Her OE project is focused on OER and Open Pedagogy, collecting existing OER materials, and student creation of course resources (writing a textbook.) Email: holly.cashman@unh.edu

Drew Conroy is a Professor in the Thomas School of Applied Science, in Applied Animal Science at UNH. His OE project focuses on OER, creating your own OER, and choosing a platform and creating an original  textbook for students. Email: drew.conroy@unh.edu

Devkamal Dutta is an Associate Professor of Strategic Management and Entrepreneurship. His OE project focuses on OER, creating your own OER, and student created learning blogs. Email: dev.dutta@unh.edu​ 

Kristen Johnson is an Assistant Professor of Biotechnology at UNH. Her OE Project focuses on Open Pedagogy and the use of Hypothesis as a tool for student collaboration on course resources development. Email: Kristen.Johnson@unh.edu

Pamela Kallmerten is a Clinical Associate Professor in the Department of Nursing at UNH. Her OE project focuses on OER, collecting existing OER materials, and the use of MyPages for the final project for an online course at UNH. Email: pamela.kallmerten@unh.edu

Kyle MacLea is an Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences at UNH. His OE project focuses on OER, adopting an existing open textbook, and having students create drafts of open access manuscripts. Email: kyle.maclea@unh.edu

Ivaylo Nedyalkov is a Teaching Lecturer in the Mechanical Engineering Department at UNH. His OE project focuses on OER, adopting OER, creating OER, and having students create OER.  Email: ivo.nedyalkov@unh.edu  Twitter: @IEvo_N

Melinda Negron-Gonzales is an Associate Professor of Political Science and Program Coordinator of the Politics and Society Program at UNH. Her OE project focuses on OER, creating your own OER, and student creation of course materials. Email: Melinda.negron@unh.edu

Anissa Poleatewich is an Assistant Professor of Plant Pathology and Plant-Microbe Interactions at UNH. Her OE project focuses on OER, creating your own OER, and case studies and lesson plans for faculty to use in their classrooms. Email: anissa.poleatewich@unh.edu

Melinda White is a Lecturer in English at UNH. Her OE project focuses on OER and software. Email: Melinda.White@unh.edu